In a private browsing, browsers will not keep your history, search history, download history, cookies, temporary files and other traces. Using private browsing, hackers can’t track your pages and other important data because there is no history and cookies. After turning on private browsing, it do not save your internet browsing data and website that you visited.
What Type of Datas Are Not Saved
- Visited Pages
- Downloading Info
- User Data and Cached
Turn On Private Browsing In Browsers
Google Chrome – Click on the chrome option menu and select New incognito window (Ctrl+Shift+N).
(After turning on you will see the incognito icon in the left corner)
Mozilla Firefox – At the top of Firefox click on the Firefox button and select Start Private Browsing. (Ctrl+Shift+P)
(After turning on you will see the Purple Firefox button in top corner)
Windows Internet Explorer – Click on the tools at right corner of IE and go to safety and select InPrivate Browsing (Ctrl+Shift+P).
(After turning on you will see the blue InPrivate tab on left corner in internet explorer)
After starting private browsing you will be safe with website that collect your information, Internet service provider that track your pages, Malicious software that hack your log in info, etc. After close private browser, all your history and cache will be deleted.